## SUMMARY PROCEEDINGS OF THE 31ST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SRM ENERGY LIMITED

The 31st Annual General Meeting of the members of SRM Energy Limited (the Company) was held on 27/09/2018 at 11:00 A.M. at Federation of Indian Export Organisations, Niryat Bhawan, Rao Tula Ram Marg, OPP. Army Hospital Research and Referral, New Delhi 110 057.

Mr. Vishal Rastogi, the Managing Director of the Company chaired the meeting.

Shareholders were welcomed and the Board Members were introduced with them. One person (a Company Secretary by profession) was engaged by the management to conduct the AGM of the Company, as the previous Company Secretary had resigned on 26th July, 2018 and the Company could not appoint the Company Secretary at her place. However, the management is looking for a suitable person to be appointed.

As per attendance recorded, 33 shareholders were present in person. No proxy was recorded for the AGM, the Chairman on being satisfied of the quorum, called the meeting to order. Later, the Chairman delivered his speech highlighting the present status and future aspects & outlook of the Company. He with the permission of the members present in the meeting, took the Notice and Director's Report as read.

Chairman asked the professional (Company Secretary by profession) to read the Auditor's Report to the members, which was later taken as read upon the request and permission of the house. The Chairman further invited queries on the financial Statements and w.r.t. the status/position of the project/company. No questions were raised by the members.

After that, the professional (Company Secretary) informed the members about the e-voting facility provided by the Company to the members through CDSL which was open from 9.00 a.m. on 24.09.2018 till 5.00 p.m. on 26.09.2018 and also informed that Mr. Sajal Saxena, Practicing Company Secretary, Delhi was appointed as scrutinizer to monitor the e-voting as well as the voting though poll. He shall submit his report to the Company within the prescribed time period. The Members were requested not to caste their vote in physical mode if they have voted in electronic mode i.e. through e-voting, as their vote shall not be counted.

The following business items as enumerated in the notice of the AGM were discussed after that:

## **Ordinary Business**

- To receive, consider and adopt the audited financial statement (including Audited Consolidated Financial Statements) of the Company for the financial year ended 31st March, 2018 and the Reports of Director's and Auditor's thereon.
- 2. To appoint a Director in place of Ms. Tanu Agarwal (DIN- 07134266) who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers herself for reappointment.

## **Special Business**

- 3. Regularization of appointment of Mr. Shailesh Kumar Singh (DIN: 07688944) as an Independent Director of the Company.
- 4. Re-appointment of Mr. Vijay Kumar Sharma (DIN: 03272034) as an Independent Director of the Company.
- 5. Re-appointment of Mr. Vishal Rastogi (DIN: 02780975) as a Managing Director of the Company.

Thereafter, the Chairman requested the members to kindly cast their vote physically and deposit the polling papers at the Scrutinizer desk in the ballot box.